Carolyn Fonseca


Dr. Carolyn Fonseca has more than 10 years of experience in research and evaluation in the fields of environment, education, economic development, gender, science and technology, infrastructure, engineering, policy analysis and applied research and methods. Carolyn has broad expertise in designing and implementing evaluations across Latin America, the Middle East, Africa and Southeast Asia. As a AAAS Fellow at USAID, she worked on several large programs including SERVIR, Agency-Wide Construction Assessment, Open Data Initiative, STIP, and provided support to various units including the Water Office, Global Climate Change Office, the Development Lab, the GeoCenter, Land Office and E3 leadership. During her year at NASA, she designed the first results framework and theory of change for the Applied Sciences Capacity division. Carolyn brings extensive experience in assessing scientific productivity for international collaborative efforts between U.S. and foreign scientists including her work as the associate director at the Peanut CRSP, as senior evaluator for the USAID evaluation of PEER and as a faculty member with peer-reviewed journal publications. Carolyn has a PhD in environmental policy from the Georgia Institute of Technology, master’s degrees in public policy and biology and a bachelor’s degree in zoology. Carolyn is fluent in Spanish.


MSI, A Tetra Tech Company, Announces Promotion of Michelle Adams-Matson to Senior Vice President

Supporting the COVID-19 Response in Zambia

MSI Recognized for Excellence and Achievement by Tetra Tech

The ++ Project Start-Up

Bringing Virtual Training to MSI’s Newest Client

Strengthening Infrastructure Capacity to Support IDPs

Connecting People and Building Skills during the COVID-19 Pandemic

Making Sense of COVID-19 Data

Supporting the Health Sector Response to COVID-19

Data Due Diligence and COVID-19


Rodeina A. Fattah

Joseph Christoff

Larry Cooley

Michelle Adams-Matson

Diana Alexanderson Alvarez

Betsy Bury

Jeremy Gans

John Haecker

Amanda Janczak

Dan Killian

Mary Liakos

Claire Nowlin

Barbara Pando-Behnke

Tim Reilly

Gäelle Simon

Scroll to Top