Jason Schwarz


Jason Schwarz is a senior technical director with expertise in rule of law, government accountability, and civil society. With over 17 years as a development practitioner, he has served in long-term project roles in Bulgaria, Burma, Georgia, Serbia and West Bank and Gaza and managed projects in Armenia, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Jordan and North Macedonia. Jason has designed and managed projects for the Department of State, USAID, Asian Development Bank, and the World Bank. He served and is currently Chief of Party and Chief of Team for USAID and Department of State Projects. Jason practiced commercial law before entering the development field and recently served as Executive Director for a US-based civil legal aid organization. He holds a bachelor’s degree from University of California Berkeley, a juris doctor from University of California College of the Law San Francisco and a master’s degree in justice management from the University of Nevada, Reno.



MSI and Resonance Support USAID’s Countering Transnational Corruption Grand Challenge for Development

Fighting Corruption in the Midst of Russia’s Invasion of Ukraine

Cleaning our Supply Chains: Can International Initiatives Make a Difference?

The Topsy Turvy World of Strategic Lawsuits

MSI Combines Rule of Law and Government Accountability to Address Today’s Most Pressing Challenges


Pranvera Kirkbride

Lamar Cravens

Gwendolyn Bevis

Phyllis Dininio

Susan Ward

Clare Bambrick

Aekta Desai

Nils Taxell

Lindsay McMahon

Kalinda Magloire

Cecilia Real

Eka Tkeshelashvili

Michael Lechner

Scroll to Top