Nate Griggs


Nate Griggs is a strategic advisor for the national security sector. He leads efforts to diversify MSI’s customer base and achieve new sources of revenue. Previously, he was the director of international research at a non-traditional defense contractor where he led business development efforts across the defense, development and diplomacy sectors.

Prior to entering the federal contracting sector, Nate served as the director of knowledge management and information technology with the U.S. Army’s Training and Doctrine Command Intelligence Support Agency (TRISA). He supported the US Army’s understanding of the political, military, economic, social, information and infrastructure environments in the CENTCOM area of responsibility. He led a large team comprised of mid to senior level government and contractor personnel through the development and implementation of the TRADOC G2’s Operational Environment Enterprise, which enables the Army to inform training scenario development and execution.

Nate served as a combat advisor and senior social scientist to the command groups comprising the US Army’s 1st Armored Division, 25th Infantry Division, 1st Cavalry Division, 1st Infantry Division, and 101st Airborne Divisions. In this role, he oversaw the research efforts of embedded social science teams to ensure senior military decision-makers had the information needed to achieve national security objectives.

Nate holds an M.A in development economics from the American University in Cairo, Egypt and a B.A. in business administration from the University of St. Thomas in St. Paul, Minnesota.


MSI, A Tetra Tech Company, Announces Promotion of Michelle Adams-Matson to Senior Vice President

Paving the Road to Tolerance in Indonesia

Shaping the Future of Somali Communities Through Journalism

Exploring Localization in Conflict Contexts

Celebrating Women’s Participation in Local Peacebuilding in DRC


Rodeina A. Fattah

Joseph Christoff

Larry Cooley

Andrew Griminger

Michelle Adams-Matson

Alaa Al Zubaidi

Diana Alexanderson Alvarez

Christopher Bathon

Gwendolyn Bevis

Betsy Bury

Phyllis Dininio

Carolyn Fonseca

Jeremy Gans

John Haecker

Amanda Janczak

Scroll to Top